Taking Time Out For Remembrance

Posted: September 11, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

The question of the day seems to be “Where were you?”. Take a look at any facebook news feed and that question will be found numerous times, asked by people around the world. I remember where I was when the attacks on the World Trade Center took place. It was my sophomore year in high school and I was in my prose and speech class. We all filed into another classroom to watch it unfold on the news. There were people crying in the hallways. Teachers whispering to each other. Students just staring wide-eyed at the t.v. wondering what would happen next. My thoughts go out to the families of those who were lost in the attack, the firemen and rescue workers who went into the rubble to look for survivors even though it held the possibility of losing their own lives, and to those who have given all to protect and serve this country. Without you, we would not be able to live our lives and state our opinions the way we are able to. I ask all who happen across this article to take a moment of silence in remembrance of those who have given all. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, and God bless.

Leave a comment