Koss MotorSports 2012 Drift Finals

Posted: December 1, 2012 in November 2012

This past Saturday, I had the opportunity to shoot an event that was so unlike any of the car shows I have been to, to date. Koss Motor Sports hosted the 2012 Drift Finals at the Atlanta Motor Speedway on November 24th. It was really cold pretty much all day but it was well worth it. That was some of the best driving I have ever seen in my life. Those drivers gave the track all they could. Smoke and dust clouds were everywhere along with the smell of burning rubber hanging in the air. Over 80 drivers came out to show off their moves gaining trophies and respect from the other drivers, along with a little cash to help with gas as well. Some of those in attendance came as far as Missouri to participate in this event. I had never been to a drift event in person before and I must say, they are much better live than on any video you could see. By the end of the day I was rooting for my favorites. The car show portion came up with quite a few great looking cars as well. Batlground Atlanta was present as well as Import Atlanta and Vision Performance. The Vision Performance car had several oohing and ahhing over how clean their car sounded as it ate up the track. Thanks goes out to Koss Motor Sports for allowing me to pitch in my camera on the event. I had a blast and I can’t wait until March to be able to go back and see these guys go at it again!

DSCF3782DSCF3771DSCF3677DSCF3753DSCF3706DSCF3663DSCF3563DSCF3402DSCF3822

 

Be sure to check out my facebook page for more photos of the event as well as other events that I have covered this year. Hit that like button to stay updated on where I will be next!

www.facebook.com/JrmPhotosGa

Also, check out KMS Motorsports as well to be updated on the when and where of all of their future events as they are sure to be great.

www.facebook.com/KossMotorsports

www.kossmotorsports.com

Leave a Reply

