In Retrospect: Take One

Posted: September 18, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Today, I decided to review the photos I have taken over the past year and figure out how I can improve my technique. I know I have a lot to learn, but I feel like I grow as a photographer everyday. I’m constantly surfing the web for tips and tricks of the industry. Whether it be how to start your own business, how to gain clients, posing ideas, or how to correctly edit photos without overdoing it. I am often guilty of over-editing my photos, but sometimes they just look
so darn cool! Especially when it comes to shots of cars. I love a natural look to the photos,

Image

But when I look at all the effects that are available, sometimes I just can’t help myself.

Image

The effects are great for when your focus isn’t nescesarily the “whole picture”, but one detail
that sets the subject apart from the rest.

Image

Image

I’m still a lover of feature photos. Where the small details are what make up the entirety of
the photo. Then adding just a little editing, it sends it over the top.

Image

Image

All in all, I think that photographers have the advantage that the naked eye doesn’t have. You can
see things that others may have missed, or in post-processing, see things that made that moment in
time absolutely perfect.

*Of course, you always have to keep it fun and have a funny photo once in a while 🙂

Image

 

 

**It’s articles like these that can really point you in the right direction. I figured I’d link up to it so maybe someone who reads my article can get something out of it as I have. Have a great day!

http://improvephotography.com/1521/20-tips-for-starting-a-portrait-photography-business/

Leave a Reply

